Superior Court

Welcome > Departments > Superior Court

Presiding Judge Robert J. Higgins, welcomes you to the Navajo County Superior Court’s website. This website provides information on the Superior Court, Clerk of the Court, Adult and Juvenile Probation, and information on other court programs such as CASA and Pre-Trial Services. The Navajo County Superior Court currently has four elected Superior Court Judges, and one part-time Family Commissioner.

There are four Superior Court Divisions located at the Navajo County Complex in Holbrook, Arizona. In an effort to provide ease of access and efficiency to court proceedings, the Superior Court has also expanded some services to the Southern portion of Navajo County by establishing a Superior Court in Show Low.

The Superior Court handles matters including civil, criminal, mental health, probate, family court matters which include divorce, paternity, child support and parenting time, juvenile matters which include delinquency, dependency, adoption and severance cases, and limited jurisdiction court appeals.

The mission of the Judicial Branch in Navajo County is to provide our constituents with a judicial forum for the just and timely resolution of disputes. Ease of access for users to court-related information and processes is an inherent obligation. Our responsibility as court system personnel is to fulfill the public’s right to fair and efficient justice with dignity, professionalism and courtesy. We are dedicated to serving all whom use our facilities in a professional and courteous manner, while providing the best service possible.


Court Information

Navajo County Superior Court (County seat – Holbrook, AZ)
100 East Code Talkers Drive
PO Box 668
Holbrook, AZ 86025

Navajo County Superior Court (Show Low)
           550 North  9th Place
Show Low, AZ 85901

***Please note, the Clerk of the Court does not provide front office assistance at this location, that service is only provided in Holbrook***

Court Hours:
8:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Monday through Friday, except Court Holidays

Court Holidays:

  • New Year’s Day
  • Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
  • President’s Day
  • Memorial Day
  • Independence Day
  • Labor Day
  • Veteran’s Day
  • Thanksgiving Day & the subsequent Friday
  • Christmas Day


Court Fee Information

Fee Schedule


General Contact Information

Court Administration

Marla Randall, Court Administrator
Phone: (928) 524-4223
Fax: (928) 524-4325


Clerk of the Superior Court

(928) 524-4188
Juror Information
Phone: (928) 524-4178


Superior Court Divisions

Superior Court Division I

Calendar Division I
Honorable Ralph Hatch
Phone: (928) 524-4213
Fax: (928) 524-4246

Superior Court Division II

Calendar Division II
Honorable Robert J. Higgins
Phone: (928) 524-4217
Fax: (928) 524-4246

Superior Court Division III

Calendar Division III
Honorable Dale P. Nielson
Phone: (928) 524-4220
Fax: (928) 524-4246

Superior Court Division IV

Calendar Division IV
Honorable Michala M. Ruechel
Phone: (928) 524-4159
Fax: (928) 524-4246


Family Law Commissioner / Pro Tempore Judge


Honorable David J. Martin
Phone: (928)524-4042
Fax: (928) 524-4246

Visiting Judge Information

Calendar Visiting Judge
Phone: (928) 524-4217
Fax: (928) 524-4246