Navajo County

Proudly Serving, Continuously Improving Since 1895

Navajo County Board of Supervisors
District III

District III Supervisor
Jason E. Whiting
Supervisor Whiting brings an extensive background in public service with him, and he appears ready to step into the new role.  He has experience as an elected official, and he has served in a number of capacities in local education, economic development and community efforts with youth and the communities in District III.  He has served on the Snowflake Town Council from 2009 – 2014, and is the current Vice-Mayor for the Town.  He is currently a member of the Northern Arizona Council of Governments (NACOG), and has served on the Northland Pioneer College (NPC) Foundation since 2011.  He has been on the Snowflake/Taylor Chamber of Commerce and served as their President from 2006-2008, and for the past four years he has been on the Snowflake/Taylor Economic Development Committee.  From 2008-2012 he served as the President of the Snowflake/Taylor Tourism Committee, and for the past two years he has served as the President of the Snowflake/Taylor Youth Football and Cheer Board.  In 2009, Supervisor Whiting was part of the Snowflake/Taylor Consolidation Committee, and he serves actively in his church while maintaining a successful business in insurance sales as a partner with The Mahoney Group.  Supervisor Whiting is originally from St. John’s, Arizona, and he and his wife, Shanda, have four children.

Top of Page