Navajo County

Proudly Serving, Continuously Improving Since 1895

Navajo County Superintendent of Schools

Winslow USD #1

800 North Apache Ave. P.O. Box 580
Winslow, Arizona 86047
Grades K-12

Board Members
Meet: 1st & 3rd Wednesday 7:00 p.m.

Loren Sadler 12/31/14
Josephine (Dodie) Montoya 12/31/14
Beth Carlson 12/31/16
Roberta Hadnot 12/31/16
Marian Scheid 12/31/16

District Office

Phone: 928-288-8101
Fax: 928-288-8292
Doug Watson, Superintendent
Lance Heister, Assistant Superintendent
Shirley Lomeli, Business Manager
Bonnie Waldrop, Special Education Director
Robin Henrie,Secretary to Superintendent
Ruth Smith, Human Resources
Shelly Clay, Payroll
Jennifer Sanderlin, Accounts Payable
Ruby Maine, Receptionist/Purchasing
Anita Henling, Secretary to the Business Manager

Bonnie Brennan Elementary School

100 Cochise Drive
Phone: 928-288-8400
Fax: 928-288-8492
Peggy Elrod, Principal
Linda Guerrero, Secretary
Grades K & 3-6

Jefferson Elementary School

100 W. Mahoney
Phone: 928-288-8500
Fax: 928-288-8592
Cyndie Mattox Principal
Mary Scarborough, Secretary
Grades 1-2

Washington Elementary School

300 W. Oak
Phone: 928-288-8600
Fax: 928-288-8692
John Summerville, Principal
Stephanie Lymer, Secretary
Grades K & 4-6

Winslow Jr High School

1100 Colorado Ave.
Phone: 928-288-8300
Fax: 928-288-8393
Darlene McCauley, Principal
Shawn Layden, Student Advisor
Valerie Huerta, Secretary
Grades 7-8

Winslow High School

600 E Cherry St.
Phone: 928-288-8100
Fax: 928-288-8290
Chris Gilmore, Principal
Sal Hernandez, Assistant Principal
Cora Cunningham, Secretary
Grades 9-12

Updated: 03/18/2014

Top of Page