Marriage Licenses

Marriage licenses can be obtained at the Clerk of the Superior Court's Office, 100 E Code Talkers Dr., Holbrook, Arizona, Monday through Friday (except for legal holidays) from 8 am to 5 pm. The cost of a marriage license is $83. This office does not accept personal checks but will accept cash, money orders and debit/credit card.

Both parties must be present with valid picture identification, showing proof of their date of birth, to fill out the application to apply for a marriage License.

The legal age to marry without parental consent is 18 years old. Persons under the age of 18 but not younger than the age 16 may apply for a marriage license with consent of parent or legal guardian and are required to complete Consent of a Parent/ Guardian Allowing Minor to Marry form provided by the Clerk of the Court. Parents or legal guardians who have custody of minor must be present and provide proof of parental relationship or court ordered guardianship, accompanied with photo identification. If minor is emancipated, please provide signed emancipation order from issuing court.  Prospective spouse of minor applicant cannot be more than three years older than minor. 

Once the marriage ceremony has taken place, the bottom portion of the license must be returned to the Clerk of the Superior Court, by the person performing the ceremony. This is the official record of marriage that is recorded by the Clerk's Office. The address for mailing is:

  • Deanne Romo
    Clerk of the Superior Court
    P.O. Box 668
    Holbrook, AZ 86025

For more information on the laws regarding marriage licenses please see the Arizona Revised Statutes, Title 25.