Redistricting Advisory Committee (RAC)

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


The RAC is comprised of 5 qualified electors of Navajo County. One member is appointed by each Supervisor from their district.

  • Mae-Gilene Begay, District 1
  • Sadie Lister, District 2     
  • Ryan Stuart, District 3, Chairman
  • Rick Fernau, District 4, Vice-Chairman
  • Cline Griggs, District 5    


The Navajo County Board of Supervisors is required to redistrict every ten years after the release of the decennial census. For this reason, the Board of Supervisors has established a Redistricting Advisory Committee (RAC) to seek out public input regarding where the new district lines should be drawn, and ultimately to make recommendations to the Board of Supervisors about a redistricting plan for the County. This volunteer advisory committee will conduct public hearings on redistricting matters. The input of the public is welcomed and strongly encouraged in these efforts.