Superior Court


Presiding Judge Dale P. Nielson welcomes you to the Navajo County Superior Court website. This website provides information on the Superior Court, Clerk of the Court, Adult and Juvenile Probation, and information on other court programs such as CASA and Pre-Trial Services. The Navajo County Superior Court currently has four elected Superior Court Judges and one part-time Family Commissioner.

There are four Superior Court Divisions located at the Navajo County Complex in Holbrook, Arizona. In an effort to provide ease of access and efficiency to court proceedings, the Superior Court has also expanded some services to the Southern portion of Navajo County by establishing a Superior Court in Show Low.

The Superior Court handles matters including civil, criminal, mental health, probate, and family court matters which include divorce, paternity, child support and parenting time, juvenile matters which include delinquency, dependency, adoption and severance cases, and limited jurisdiction court appeals.

The mission of the Judicial Branch in Navajo County is to provide our constituents with a judicial forum for the just and timely resolution of disputes. Ease of access for users to court-related information and processes is an inherent obligation. Our responsibility as court system personnel is to fulfill the public's right to fair and efficient justice with dignity, professionalism, and courtesy. We are dedicated to serving all who use our facilities in a professional and courteous manner while providing the best service possible.

Court Holidays

  • New Year's Day
  • Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
  • President's Day
  • Memorial Day
  • Independence Day
  • Labor Day
  • Veteran's Day
  • Thanksgiving Day and the subsequent Friday
  • Christmas Day

Payment Information

Pay Superior Court Fines and Fees online or by phone. You must have your case and payment information to make online or telephone payments. Additional processing fees may apply.

Contact Information

For your convenience, file submissions electronically, contact the Clerk of Court for Details. For general information, email the Superior Court

Superior Court Divisions 

  • Superior Court Division I
    Calendar Division I
    Honorable Joseph Clark

  • Superior Court Division II
    Calendar Division II
    Honorable Melinda K. Hardy

  • Superior Court Division III
    Calendar Division III
    Honorable Dale P. Nielson

  • Superior Court Division IV
    Calendar Division IV
    Honorable Michala M. Ruechel

  • Family Law Commissioner / Pro Tempore Judge
    Honorable Jon Saline

  • Visiting Judge Information
    Visiting Judge Calendar